yacht and helicopter

motorboat

RYA Motorboat Courses Cornwall


Cornish Cruising's Royal Yachting Association Motor Boat Courses from Falmouth including Helmsman, Day Skipper, Coastal and Yachtmaster.

Helmsman 2 Day Course
The Helmsman motor course is an introduction to motor boating and includes boating safety, helmsmanship, boat handling and an introduction to engine maintenance. Run over 2 days. The cost of the course is £450.00

Day Skipper Practical 4 Day Course
The Day Skipper course is taught on board a Sealine 42 Statesman motor cruiser and aims to teach pilotage, navigation, seamanship and boat handling in tidal waters. The cost of the course is £765.00

Coastal Skipper Practical 4 Day Course
The Coastal Skipper course is aimed at teaching the skills and techniques which are required to skipper a motor cruiser on coastal and offshore passages. Normally run with up to 4 students on a Sealine 42 Staesman Twin screw boat. The cost of the course is £765.00

Yachtmaster Coastal/Yachtmaster - 4 Day Course
This course is aimed at preparing you for an RYA/MCA exam. It covers all aspects of skippering a motor vessel up to 24 metres in length including pilotage, boat handling, navigation and meteorology. The cost of the course is £865.00


Course Dates:

Monday 14 October 2013

Monday 11 November 2013

Monday 9 December 2013

Monday 10 February 2014

Monday 17 March 2014

Monday 7 April 2014

Monday 28 April 2014

Monday 19 May 2014

Monday 9 June 2014

Monday 30 June 2014

Monday 21 July 2014

Monday 11 August 2014

Monday 1 September 2014 

Please call if you require course dates after these listed