motorboat

Coastal Skipper Practical 4 Day Course


The Coastal Skipper course is aimed at teaching the skills and techniques which are required to skipper a motor cruiser on longer, more complex coastal and offshore passages. Normally run with up to 4 students on a Sealine Flybridge Motor Vessel, equipped with modern electric aids such as radar and GPS.

Before attending this course, it is virtually essential to have attended the Coastal Skipper/Yachtmaster shorebased theory course (Cornish Cruising offers this course). This ensures that no time on board is wasted having to teach theory. Boat handling ability to the level of the Day Skipper practical course is also assumed.

The Coastal Skipper course includes passage planning, preparation for sea, passage making, radar, boat handling, adverse weather conditions and emergency situations.

Coastal Skipper is an important bridging step between Day Skipper level and the "Gold Standard" - RYA Yachtmaster. 

4 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to 6:00pm Thursday

Price £765.00

Next Course dates:-

Monday 21 October 2019

Monday 4 November 2019

Monday 18 November 2019

Monday 9 December 2019

Monday 20 January 2020

Monday 3 February 2020

Monday 9 March 2020

Monday 6 April 2020

Monday 4 May 2020

Monday 1 June 2020

Monday 22 June 2020

Monday 1 July 2020

Please call if you require course dates after these listed