motorboat

Coastal Skipper Practical 4 Day Course


The Coastal Skipper course is aimed at teaching the skills and techniques which are required to skipper a motor cruiser on longer, more complex coastal and offshore passages. Normally run with up to 4 students on a Sealine Flybridge Motor Vessel, equipped with modern electric aids such as radar and GPS.

Before attending this course, it is virtually essential to have attended the Coastal Skipper/Yachtmaster shorebased theory course (Cornish Cruising offers this course). This ensures that no time on board is wasted having to teach theory. Boat handling ability to the level of the Day Skipper practical course is also assumed.

The Coastal Skipper course includes passage planning, preparation for sea, passage making, radar, boat handling, adverse weather conditions and emergency situations.

Coastal Skipper is an important bridging step between Day Skipper level and the "Gold Standard" - RYA Yachtmaster. 

4 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to 6:00pm Thursday

Price £765.00

Next Course dates:-

Monday 7 January 2019

Monday 14 January 2019

Monday 4 February 2019

Monday 11 March 2019

Monday 8 April 2019

Monday 6 May 2019

Monday 20 May 2019

Monday 10 June 2019

Monday 8 July 2019

Monday 29 July 2019

Monday 19 August 2019

Monday 9 September 2019

Monday 23 September 2019

Please call if you require course dates after these listed