motorboat

Day Skipper Practical 4 Day Course


The Day Skipper course is normally taught on board a Sealine Flybridge Motor Vessel, which comes equipped with modern electric aids such as radar and GPS.

The course focusses on preparation for sea, boat handling, navigation, pilotage, passage making, meteorology, rules of the road, engines, emergency situations and night cruising.

Some navigational knowledge is assumed, so prior to undertaking this course, you should ideally have taken a RYA Day Skipper shorebased course, or have knowledge to at least Day Skipper standard. Cornish Cruising provides classroom based RYA theory courses should you require them. If unsure, please contact us in advance and we will be happy to advise you.  

Upon successful completion of the course, you should be able to skipper a motor cruiser in familiar waters and fair weather, by day. 

4 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to 6:00pm Thursday

Price £765.00

Next Course dates:-

Monday 9 September 2019

Monday 16 September 2019

Monday 23 September 2019

Monday 30 September 2019

Monday 21 October 2019

Monday 18 November 2019

Monday 9 December 2019

Monday 20 January 2020

Monday 3 February 2020

Monday 9 March 2020

Please call if you require course dates after these listed