motorboat

Day Skipper Practical 4 Day Course


The Day Skipper course is normally taught on board a Sealine Flybridge Motor Vessel, which comes equipped with modern electric aids such as radar and GPS.

The course focusses on preparation for sea, boat handling, navigation, pilotage, passage making, meteorology, rules of the road, engines, emergency situations and night cruising.

Some navigational knowledge is assumed, so prior to undertaking this course, you should ideally have taken a RYA Day Skipper shorebased course, or have knowledge to at least Day Skipper standard. Cornish Cruising provides classroom based RYA theory courses should you require them. If unsure, please contact us in advance and we will be happy to advise you.  

Upon successful completion of the course, you should be able to skipper a motor cruiser in familiar waters and fair weather, by day. 

4 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to 6:00pm Thursday

Price £765.00

Next Course dates:-

Monday 11 January 2021

Monday 8 February 2021

Monday 8 March 2021

Monday 19 April 2021

Monday 10 May 2021

Monday 7 June 2021

Monday 5 July 2021

Monday 2 August 2021

Monday 23 August 2021

Monday 20 September 2021

Monday 11 October 2021

Monday 22 November 2021

Please call if you require course dates after these listed