yacht

Helmsman 2 Day Course

The Helmsman motor course is an introduction to motor boating and includes:

Boat preparation 
Boat handling 
Types of craft 
Engines (their operation and maintenance) 
Safety and seamanship 
Rules of the road 
Berthing alongside 
Man overboard drills 
Securing to a buoy.


The course is an ideal starting point for new owners, conscious of the hazards of boat handling in marinas.

At the end of the course, successful participants should be able to safely handle a motor cruiser of a specific type, in sheltered waters.


2 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to 6:00pm Tuesday

Price £450.00;-

Monday 7 January 2019

Monday 14 January 2019

Monday 4 February 2019

Monday 11 March 2019

Monday 8 April 2019

Monday 6 May 2019

Monday 20 May 2019

Monday 10 June 2019

Monday 8 July 2019

Monday 29 July 2019

Monday 19 August 2019

Monday 9 September 2019

Monday 23 September 2019

Please call if you require course dates after these listed