motorboat

Yachtmaster Coastal/Yachtmaster Offshore - 4 Day Course

The RYA Yachtmaster certificate of competence is regarded by many aspiring skippers as the "ultimate aim".
As it is an internationally recognised and highly regarded qualification, we have people from around the world coming to undertake their preparation and exams in Cornwall's superb sailing conditions and challenging tidal waters.
This course is aimed at preparing you for an RYA/MCA exam. It covers all aspects of skippering a motor vessel up to 24 metres in length including pilotage, boat handling, navigation and meteorology.

Potential candidates should already have sufficient miles, knowledge and experience behind them before undertaking this course. A high level of both practical and theoretical knowledge is assumed.

4 Day RYA Course

9:00am Monday to Thursday pm

£895.00

The course runs from 9.00am Monday for 4 days of preparation with the *examination on the Thursday. We provide a victualled vessel, pay all mooring fees and organise an examiner.

Normally run with up to 4 students on a Sealine Flybridge Motor Vessel.

*Examination fees (to be paid direct to the examiner)

£193.00 Yachtmaster Coastal

£224.00 Yachtmaster Offshore

Next Course dates:-

Monday 27 September 2021

Monday 25 October 2021

Monday 1 November 2021

Monday 15 November 2021

Monday 29 November 2021

Monday 6 December 2021

Monday 10 January 2022

Monday 24 January 2022

Monday 7 February 2022

Monday 14 March 2022

Monday 11 April 2022

Monday 2 May 2022

Please call if you require course dates after these listed