diesel engine

Diesel Engine


This course provides an awareness of the main systems of a marine diesel engine and teaches the ability to take simple measures to prevent mechanical breakdown at sea and rectify defects which do not require workshop support. Mechanical failure is the main cause of lifeboat callout to yachts and motor cruisers. Basic maintenance and engine care may make sure you are not part of these figures.

Price £140.00

Next Course dates:-

Saturday 29 January 2022

Sunday 20 February 2022

Sunday 20 March 2022

Sunday 24 April 2022

Saturday 21 May 2022

Saturday 18 June 2022

Sunday 24 July 2022

Saturday 13 August 2022

Sunday 18 September 2022

Sunday 20 November 2022

Saturday 10 December 2022


Please call if you require course dates after these listed