diesel engine

Diesel Engine


This course provides an awareness of the main systems of a marine diesel engine and teaches the ability to take simple measures to prevent mechanical breakdown at sea and rectify defects which do not require workshop support. Mechanical failure is the main cause of lifeboat callout to yachts and motor cruisers. Basic maintenance and engine care may make sure you are not part of these figures.

Price £120.00

Next Course dates:-

Saturday 14 December 2019

Saturday 18 January 2020

Sunday 16 February 2020

Monday 2 March 2020

Sunday 5 April 2020

Saturday 2 May 2020

Saturday 6 June 2020

Saturday 18 July 2020

Sunday 9 August 2020

Saturday 5 September 2020

Sunday 4 October 2020


Please call if you require course dates after these listed