diesel engine

Diesel Engine


This course provides an awareness of the main systems of a marine diesel engine and teaches the ability to take simple measures to prevent mechanical breakdown at sea and rectify defects which do not require workshop support. Mechanical failure is the main cause of lifeboat callout to yachts and motor cruisers. Basic maintenance and engine care may make sure you are not part of these figures.

Price £120.00

Next Course dates:-


Sunday 11 November 2018

Monday 3 December 2018

Saturday 22 December 2018

Sunday 20 January 2019

Saturday 2 February 2019

Saturday 2 March 2019

Saturday 30 March 2019

Monday 22 April 2019

Friday 31 May 2019

Saturday 6 July 2019

Friday 9 August 2019

Friday 7 September 2019

Please call if you require course dates after these listed