diesel engine

Diesel Engine


This course provides an awareness of the main systems of a marine diesel engine and teaches the ability to take simple measures to prevent mechanical breakdown at sea and rectify defects which do not require workshop support. Mechanical failure is the main cause of lifeboat callout to yachts and motor cruisers. Basic maintenance and engine care may make sure you are not part of these figures.

Price £120.00

Next Course dates:-


Saturday 18 November 2017

Sunday 17 December 2017

Sunday 14 January 2018

Saturday 10 February 2018

Saturday 10 March 2018

Sunday 15 April 2018

Saturday 12 May 2018

Sunday 10 June 2018

Saturday 21 July 2018

Saturday 11 August 2018

Please call if you require course dates after these listed