diesel engine

Diesel Engine


This course provides an awareness of the main systems of a marine diesel engine and teaches the ability to take simple measures to prevent mechanical breakdown at sea and rectify defects which do not require workshop support. Mechanical failure is the main cause of lifeboat callout to yachts and motor cruisers. Basic maintenance and engine care may make sure you are not part of these figures.

Price £120.00

Next Course dates:-

Sunday 5 July 2020

Saturday 18 July 2020

Sunday 9 August 2020

Saturday 5 September 2020

Sunday 20 September 2020

Sunday 4 October 2020

Sunday 22 November 2020

Saturday 19 December 2020

Sunday 10 January 2021

Saturday 13 February 2021


Please call if you require course dates after these listed