Yacht Husbandry

This is a two day course taking place in our classroom at the Marina and also practical instruction on our yachts berthed at Falmouth Marina.

The course is designed to give an understanding of the importance of all aspects of yacht care and maintenance.

The syllabus includes:

General maintenance of the Inboard and Outboard Engine
An understanding of Electrical and Electronic Systems
Boat Systems including; Gas; Water and Heating
Maintenance and care of Rigging; Warps & Fenders
Safety Equipment Checks
General Cleaning
Sail Care and Cleaning

Cost £160.00

Next available dates:-

Saturday 26 October & Sunday 27 October 2019

Saturday 2 November & Sunday 3 November 2019

Saturday 21 December & Sunday 22 December 2019

Saturday 25 January & Sunday 26 January 2020

Saturday 21 March & Sunday 22 March 2020

Saturday 16 May & Sunday 17 May 2020

Saturday 4 July & Sunday 5 July 2020

Please call if you require dates after these listed above.