Yacht Husbandry

This is a two day course taking place in our classroom at the Marina and also practical instruction on our yachts berthed at Falmouth Marina.

The course is designed to give an understanding of the importance of all aspects of yacht care and maintenance.

The syllabus includes:

General maintenance of the Inboard and Outboard Engine
An understanding of Electrical and Electronic Systems
Boat Systems including; Gas; Water and Heating
Maintenance and care of Rigging; Warps & Fenders
Safety Equipment Checks
General Cleaning
Sail Care and Cleaning

Cost £160.00

Next available dates:-

Saturday 25 August & Sunday 26 August 2018

Saturday 22 September & Sunday 23 September 2018

Saturday 27 October & Sunday 28 October 2018

Saturday 8 December & Sunday 9 December 2018

Saturday 19 January & Sunday 20 January 2019

Saturday 23 February & Sunday 24 February 2019


Please call if you require dates after these listed above.