Yacht Husbandry

This is a two day course taking place in our classroom at the Marina and also practical instruction on our yachts berthed at Falmouth Marina.

The course is designed to give an understanding of the importance of all aspects of yacht care and maintenance.

The syllabus includes:

General maintenance of the Inboard and Outboard Engine
An understanding of Electrical and Electronic Systems
Boat Systems including; Gas; Water and Heating
Maintenance and care of Rigging; Warps & Fenders
Safety Equipment Checks
General Cleaning
Sail Care and Cleaning

Cost £160.00

Next available dates:-

Saturday 12 January & Sunday 13 January 2019

Saturday 9 February & Sunday 10 February 2019

Saturday 23 February & Sunday 24 February 2019

Saturday 30 March & Sunday 31 March 2019

Saturday 11 May & Sunday 12 May 2019

Saturday 25 May & Sunday 26 May 2019

Saturday 15 June & Sunday 16 June 2019

Saturday 24 August & Sunday 25 August 2019

Saturday 28 September & 29 September 2019

Please call if you require dates after these listed above.