Powerboat Intermediate Course

 

The RYA Intermedate Power Boat course bridges the gap between Powerboat Level 2 and the Advanced Powerboat course. More time is given to pilotage, navigation, Coastal Passages, fuel and engine checks as well as the effect of waves and rougher conditions. The use of power trims, trim tabs and berthing in different conditions are also included.

Upon completion of the course, candidatesshould be able to plan and execute short coastal passasges by day. 

Entry requirements: Level 2 or equivalent experience. It is strongly recommended that candidates hold a first aid certificate and a VHF/SRC operators certificate.

Minimum age: 16

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £275.00

Next course dates:-

Saturday 3 November 2018

Saturday 8 December 2018

Saturday 12 January 2019

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Saturday 9 February 2019

Monday 25 February 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

Saturday 6 April 2019

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Saturday 8 June 2019

Saturday 13 June 2019

Monday 12 August 2019

Saturday 7 September 2019


Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!