Powerboat Level 2 Course


Provides the skills and background knowledge needed by the competent powerboat driver and is the basis of the 'International Certificate of Competence". The course Syllabus includes:-

Launching & Recovery
Boat Handling
Anchoring
Mooring
Man Overboard
Leaving and coming alongside
Theory ~ Inc* Engines & Drives, Safety on Board, Emergency Action, Tides, EP's, use of GPS, Charts, Chart Symbols & Buoyage.

Upon successful completion of the course, candidates should be self-sufficient powerboaters in the right conditions, aware of the limitations of both themselves and their craft.


Entry requirements:
None (it is not necessary to have completed the level 1 course)

Minimum age: 12

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £275.00

Next Course dates:-

Monday 7 December 2020

Saturday 12 December 2020

Saturday 2 January 2021

Saturday 23 January 2021

Monday 1 February 2021

Saturday 13 February 2021

Wednesday 24 February 2021

Saturday 27 February 2021

Saturday 6 March 2021

Saturday 20 March 2021

Monday 29 March 2021

Saturday 10 April 2021

Saturday 17 April 2021

Tuesday 27 April 201

Monday 3 May 2021

Saturday 8 May 2021

Saturday 15 May 2021

Monday 24 May 2021

Saturday 29 May 2021

Saturday 5 June 2021

Saturday 12 June 2021

Monday 14 June 2021

Saturday 19 June 2021

Monday 21 June 2021

Saturday 26 June 2021

Tuesday 29 June 2021

Monday 5 July 2021

Saturday 10 July 2021

Monday 12 July 2021

Wednesday 14 July 2021

Saturday 17 July 2021

Saturday 24 July 2021

Monday 2 August 2021

Thursday 5 August 2021

Saturday 7 August 2021

Saturday 14 August 2021

Saturday 21 August 2021

Monday 23 August 2021

Friday 27 August 2021

Sunday 29 August 2021

Monday 6 September 2021

Saturday 11 September 2021

Saturday 18 September 2021

Monday 27 September 2021

Saturday 9 October 2021

Saturday 23 October 2021

Monday 8 November 2021

Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!