Powerboat Level 2 Course


Provides the skills and background knowledge needed by the competent powerboat driver and is the basis of the 'International Certificate of Competence". The course Syllabus includes:-

Launching & Recovery
Boat Handling
Anchoring
Mooring
Man Overboard
Leaving and coming alongside
Theory ~ Inc* Engines & Drives, Safety on Board, Emergency Action, Tides, EP's, use of GPS, Charts, Chart Symbols & Buoyage.

Upon successful completion of the course, candidates should be self-sufficient powerboaters in the right conditions, aware of the limitations of both themselves and their craft.


Entry requirements:
None (it is not necessary to have completed the level 1 course)

Minimum age: 12

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £295.00

Next Course dates:-

Saturday 27 November 2021

Saturday 4 December 2021

Monday 10 January 2022

Saturday 22 January 2022

Monday 7 February 2022

Saturday 12 February 2022

Saturday 19 February 2022

Saturday 5 March 2022

Monday 28 March 2022

Saturday 9 April 2022

Monday 18 April 2022

Saturday 23 April 2022

Monday 9 May 2022

Wednesday 11 May 2022

Saturday 21 May 2022

Tuesday 24 May 2022

Saturday 4 June 2022

Saturday 11 June 2022

Monday 13 June 2022

Saturday 25 June 2022

Saturday 2 July 2022

Monday 4 July 2022

Wednesday 6 July 2022

Saturday 9 July 2022

Saturday 16 July 2022

Tuesday 19 July 2022

Saturday 23 July 2022

Monday 25 July 2022

Saturday 6 August 2022

Wednesday 10 August 2022

Saturday 13 August 2022

Monday 15 August 2022

Saturday 20 August 2022

Saturday 27 August 2022

Thursday 1 September 2022

Saturday 3 September 2022

Monday 5 September 2022

Saturday 17 September 2022

Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!