Powerboat Level 2 Course


Provides the skills and background knowledge needed by the competent powerboat driver and is the basis of the 'International Certificate of Competence". The course Syllabus includes:-

Launching & Recovery
Boat Handling
Anchoring
Mooring
Man Overboard
Leaving and coming alongside
Theory ~ Inc* Engines & Drives, Safety on Board, Emergency Action, Tides, EP's, use of GPS, Charts, Chart Symbols & Buoyage.

Upon successful completion of the course, candidates should be self-sufficient powerboaters in the right conditions, aware of the limitations of both themselves and their craft.


Entry requirements:
None (it is not necessary to have completed the level 1 course)

Minimum age: 12

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £275.00

Next Course dates:-

Thursday 5 December 2019

Saturday 21 December 2019

Saturday 28 December 2019

Saturday 11 January 2020

Monday  27 January 2020

Saturday 1 February 2020

Saturday 15 February 2020

Sunday 1 March 2020

Saturday 14 March 2020

Monday 23 March 2020

Saturday 4 April 2020

Saturday 18 April 2020

Tuesday 21 April 2020

Saturday 9 May 2020

Saturday 16 May 2020

Monday 18 May 2020

Saturday 6 June 2020

Saturday 13 June 2020

Monday 15 June 2020

Saturday 20 June 2020

Saturday 27 June 2020

Monday 6 July 2020

Saturday 11 July 2020

Tuesday 14 July 2020

Saturday 25 July 2020

Monday 27 July 2020

Saturday 1 August 2020

Wednesday 5 August 2020

Friday 7 August 2020

Monday 10 August 2020

Saturday 15 August 2020

Wednesday 19 August 2020

Saturday 22 August 2020

Monday 24 August 2020

Saturday 29 August 2020

Tuesday 1 September 2020

Saturday 12 September 2020

Saturday 19 September 2020


Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!