Powerboat Level 2 Course


Provides the skills and background knowledge needed by the competent powerboat driver and is the basis of the 'International Certificate of Competence". The course Syllabus includes:-

Launching & Recovery
Boat Handling
Anchoring
Mooring
Man Overboard
Leaving and coming alongside
Theory ~ Inc* Engines & Drives, Safety on Board, Emergency Action, Tides, EP's, use of GPS, Charts, Chart Symbols & Buoyage.

Upon successful completion of the course, candidates should be self-sufficient powerboaters in the right conditions, aware of the limitations of both themselves and their craft.


Entry requirements:
None (it is not necessary to have completed the level 1 course)

Minimum age: 12

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £275.00

Next Course dates:-

Saturday 3 October 2020

Saturday 10 October 2020

Monday 12 October 2020

Saturday 24 October 2020

Tuesday 27 October 2020

Saturday 31 October 2020

Saturday 14 November 2020

Saturday 21 November 2020

Monday 23 November 2020

Monday 7 December 2020

Saturday 12 December 2020

Saturday 2 January 2021

Saturday 23 January 2021

Monday 1 February 2021

Saturday 13 February 2021

Wednesday 24 February 2021

Saturday 27 February 2021

Saturday 6 March 2021

Saturday 20 March 2021

Monday 29 March 2021

Saturday 10 April 2021

Saturday 17 April 2021

Tuesday 27 April 201

Monday 3 May 2021

Saturday 8 May 2021

Saturday 15 May 2021

Monday 24 May 2021

Saturday 29 May 2021

Saturday 5 June 2021

Saturday 12 June 2021

Monday 14 June 2021

Saturday 19 June 2021

Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!