Powerboat Level 2 Course


Provides the skills and background knowledge needed by the competent powerboat driver and is the basis of the 'International Certificate of Competence". The course Syllabus includes:-

Launching & Recovery
Boat Handling
Anchoring
Mooring
Man Overboard
Leaving and coming alongside
Theory ~ Inc* Engines & Drives, Safety on Board, Emergency Action, Tides, EP's, use of GPS, Charts, Chart Symbols & Buoyage.

Upon successful completion of the course, candidates should be self-sufficient powerboaters in the right conditions, aware of the limitations of both themselves and their craft.


Entry requirements:
None (it is not necessary to have completed the level 1 course)

Minimum age: 12

Maximum student / Instructor ratio 3 - 1

2 Day RYA Course

Price £275.00

Next Course dates:-

Saturday 26 June 2021

Tuesday 29 June 2021

Monday 5 July 2021

Saturday 10 July 2021

Monday 12 July 2021

Wednesday 14 July 2021

Saturday 17 July 2021

Saturday 24 July 2021

Monday 2 August 2021

Thursday 5 August 2021

Saturday 7 August 2021

Saturday 14 August 2021

Saturday 21 August 2021

Monday 23 August 2021

Friday 27 August 2021

Sunday 29 August 2021

Monday 6 September 2021

Saturday 11 September 2021

Saturday 18 September 2021

Monday 27 September 2021

Saturday 9 October 2021

Saturday 23 October 2021

Monday 8 November 2021

Saturday 20 November 2021

Saturday 4 December 2021

Monday 10 January 2022

Saturday 22 January 2022

Monday 7 February 2022

Saturday 12 February 2022

Saturday 19 February 2022

Saturday 5 March 2022

Please call if you require course dates after these listed ~ If you have specific dates for your course, please call and we will try and accommodate you!