theory

RYA Day Skipper Theory Course


This course is a comprehensive introduction to navigation, meteorology and basic aspects of seamanship. The course is designed to provide the underpinning knowledge required for the Day Skipper practical course. On successful completion of this course you will have acquired the basic navigation skills and general seamanship knowledge which you will need for daylight passage making in local coastal waters. The course concludes with a general assessment paper followed by one on chart work.

Courses run for 5 days

Maximum student / Instructor ratio of 4 - 1

Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm

Price £395.00

Next course dates available:-

Monday 17 December 2018 

Monday 14 January 2019

Monday 11 February 2019

Monday 4 March 2019

Monday 8 April 2019

Monday 6 May 2019

Monday 3 June 2019

Monday 1 July 2019

Monday 22 July 2019

Monday 19 August 2019

Monday 16 September 2019

 

Please call if you require course dates after these listed

( Accommodation available at a cost of £60 for the week) !

* Please see special offers page!!

Please call for more information.